RSS

A Special Halloween Screening

28 Oct

I’ve been watching Alfred Hitchock movies since I was a little girl.  I loved everything about them: his split second cameos, his glamorous leading ladies, and the fact that they were just creepy enough to make me scared but not too scared.  His films are iconic, filled with scenes that have stayed with me as I grew older – who can forget Grace Kelly in, well, any of the Hitchcock movies in which she starred?  (My favorite is “To Catch a Thief.”  I want her entire wardrobe).  The one we’re showing on Halloween doesn’t have Grace Kelly in it, but it’s still such a classic.  Join us for a very special screening of “The Birds” in the Library Community Room at 2:00 p.m this Friday, October 31.  The movie is PG-13, so the little kiddos may not find it as pleasing as the adults.  We’ll have popcorn and lots of comfy seats!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
