RSS

A Hunger for Books

17 Mar

Posted by Sharon Walker:

It doesn’t seem possible that we have reached the fifth anniversary of our beloved Azle Memorial Library.  You can tell a lot about a city when you see where their emphasis is.  Here in Azle we have a beautiful park, a nice fire station, and a lovely memorial library.  And I support my library by using it.

When I was a very young woman, 50 years ago, I had no money and would look forward to the weekly visit of my bookmobile to fill my hunger for books.  Believe me, I had a major hunger for books!

We are so fortunate here in Azle to have this lovely building but more importantly to have a caring staff and a lot of beautiful books to check out and enjoy.  I only hope that more in the community will take advantage of this wonderful resource available to us.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
