RSS

Library at Home

11 Mar

Posted by Tracey Caulk and various Library at Home patrons:

I have enjoyed the past five years working here. I’ve made some great friends, both co-workers and patrons. I enjoy helping people improve their skills, and I love discussing books that patrons have read. It’s no hardship working with so many books – it’s like working in a sweet shop! As the Library at Home coordinator, I deliver books to patrons within Azle City limits who have a permanent condition or disability that prevents them from accessing the library. I have met many amazing people in the community and have been rewarded by our shared love of books.

I asked several of our Library at Home patrons what they have thought of the program, and here’s what they had to say:

“I’ve been a participant in the Library at Home program for 9 years. I’m home bound and enjoy the selections the library provides. The visits from library staff are always a bright spot in my day.”

“I used to be a regular library patron but am no longer able to drive. I love my visits from the library staff and greatly appreciate the materials they offer.”

“It’s a miracle to be a recipient of the Library at Home program. Not only do I get personally selected items, but the coordinator is always ready to offer assistance on using the Internet and receiving ebooks in my home.”

“Having the Library at Home program is so convenient. I truly feel it’s a real life saver having materials delivered and picked up for me. If not for the Azle Memorial Library I’d be stuck at home with nothing to read or watch on DVD.”

“I love the library because I can view online selections and have them delivered to me. The coordinator is also knowledgeable, and I enjoy her recommendations.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
