RSS

A Family Friendly Library

08 Mar

Posted by Gracie Galindo:

When one of my friends asked me to write a blog about the Azle Library, I was delighted. I absolutely love everything about the Azle Library! I began to go to the library years ago when my young son was learning to read. We were always able to find books that interested him at his reading level. In fact, the library maintained a list of AR books that would count towards my son’s school’s AR reading goals. We read so many great books that my son had the most AR points out of the entire grade level that year! Additionally, the staff is always very courteous and knowledgeable, and they consistently go above and beyond to assist clients. Beyond meeting my needs for my son, the library staff provides various fun activities for the entire community such as movie night, summer reading programs, story time, and other activities that my family has enjoyed over the years. It is because of these wonderful experiences that I decided to start volunteering at the library. This was a memorable and enjoyable experience as well. There is always something to help with at the library and help is always appreciated. As you can see, the library has so much to offer to the Azle community, and I hope that everyone takes the time to come to the library to visit, explore, and enjoy! To the wonderful staff at the Azle Memorial Library, thanks for ALL you do!!!

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
