RSS

Dessert for Breakfast

03 Oct

I love to bake.  Have I mentioned that before?  It’s true.  And I prefer baking over cooking any day.  There’s just something so homey and comforting about freshly baked goodies.  Your house invariably ends up smelling yummy, and in the history of the universe, I’m not sure I’ve ever met a baked good at the grocery store that was better than something that could be done at home (with real ingredients, not to mention no weird food dyes).  Plus, I can actually control the fat and sugar content.

This might be why I prefer to make quick breads from scratch, too.  What’s Cookin’ will be giving you the recipes and tricks to outshine muffins from a box everytime.  How do Nutella stuffed muffins rolled in butter, cinnamon, and sugar sound?  Completely decadent?  Yes.  Unnecessary?  No way!  I’ll admit to being unable to justify eating most of these goodies for breakfast, but we will be giving you some healthy recipes, too, I promise.

So, don’t miss this month’s What’s Cookin’ on Monday, October 8th at 4:30 p.m. in the Library Community Room.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
